Happy National Ag Day!

Beef Runner

3 years! Can you believe it? Prior to National Ag Day 2010, I was involved in social media and advocating for the agriculture industry, but I had yet to really find my spot. That all changed with one tweet. I posted my response on the Working Ranch magazine blog I was writing at the time and received far more response than I could have ever imagined. That planted the seed for this blog and the I am Agriculture Proud theme I use across several Social Media platforms.

Why are YOU Agriculture Proud?

earth day we will farm on flyerI feel it appropriate to share those original thoughts on National Agriculture Day 2013 and encourage you to do the same.

Here’s the original Agriculture Proud blog post from 2010:

It is National Agriculture Day! Did you thank a farmer and rancher for their hard work to produce the food that ends up on your plate? If not…

View original post 589 more words

2 responses

  1. Good write-up. I certainly appreciate this site. Stick with it!

  2. Howdy! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it very difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? Appreciate it

Leave a Reply

