Call for Paper: Interdisciplinary Conference of Young Earth System Scientists, 2013

Interdisciplinary Conference of Young Earth System Scientists 2013: Understanding and Interpreting Uncertainty  22 – 25 September 2013, Hamburg, Germany. We are pleased to announce the Interdisciplinary Conference of Young Earth System Scientists 2013.

ICYESS is an international and interdisciplinary conference, organised by and for young scientists (Master’s and PhD students as well as young PostDocs). The conference brings together scientists from various disciplines including natural, social and political sciences, economics and sustainability research.

The main purpose of the conference is to promote interdisciplinary exchange and mutual understanding between the diversity of research fields in Earth system sciences. It will enable you to present and discuss your own research in an interactive and innovative way, and to expand your networks at an early career stage.

The common theme of this conference is Understanding and Interpreting Uncertainty. This means that we invite you to join ICYESS to present your research and to jointly reflect on how we deal with uncertainty in our work and disciplines.

For more information please visit <http://icyess.eu> , E-Mail: icyess2013@yess-community.org.

Submission deadline: June 1, 2013

There are no participation fees for ICYESS 2013.

9 responses

  1. […] Call for Paper: Interdisciplinary Conference of Young Earth System Scientists, 2013 (dineshpanday.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my site so i got here to “go back the want”.I’m trying to in finding things to enhance my web site!I assume its ok to make use of a few of your concepts!!

  3. I have read a few good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much effort you put to make such a great informative website.

  4. whoah this blog is great i love reading your posts. Keep up the great work! You know, many people are hunting around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

  5. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossips and net and this is actually frustrating. A good blog with interesting content, this is what I need. Thank you for keeping this web site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

  6. Wonderful blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Thanks a lot!

  7. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thanks Chelsea Crittle

  8. Normally I do not read article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, quite nice article. Emerson Coody

  9. There are some interesting closing dates on this article however I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity however I’ll take hold opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we wish more! Added to FeedBurner as nicely Dong Lobianco

Leave a Reply

