Call for Pre-Proposal: Early-Career Researcher 2012

Grants for Nepalese, Livestock-Climate Change Research, Colorado State University 2012

A pre proposal has been called out from Management Entity (ME) of Livestock-Climate Change Collaborative Research Support Program at Colorado State University Fort Collins, USA. Targeted Investment for Research Impact (TIRI), Early-Career Researcher Program Nepal
This proposal is intended for Nepalese citizens and intends to give out grants to those who are in early stage of their research with subjects related to research on livestock in Nepal/ South Asia. The recipient can be anyone from student to lecturers, professors and can be from any institution.
The deadline for application is 18 May 2012. A total of 15 early researchers will be selected during this pre proposal who will then be provided with a training in Kathmandu. In the final stage, five of the proposals will be given out the grants. Grant Amount is upto 7500 US Dollars. If the first year funding will be of good results the project can also be funded for next year. The Grant is supported by USAID.

A similar notice has been published for Female Researchers in Nepal. That notice can be found in below link:
http://lcccrsp.org/2012/04/call-for-pre-proposals-female-researchers/

4 responses

  1. Heya i am for the primary time here. I found this board and I in finding It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I’m hoping to give something again and help others such as you aided me.

  2. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  3. Just wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post is simply nice and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  4. Wow! Thank you! I constantly needed to write on my blog something like that. Can I include a fragment of your post to my blog?

Leave a Reply

