CLIMATE-SMART A G R I C U L T U R E: Managing Ecosystems for Sustainable Livelihoods

English: Logo of the Food and Agriculture Orga...

Image via Wikipedia

New publication of FAO on the Road to Rio+20 (Source: FAO Newsletter)

Climate-smart agriculture is rooted in sustainable agriculture and rural development objectives which, if reached, would contribute  to achieving the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) of reducing hunger and improved environmental management. More productive and resilient agriculture is built on the sound management of natural resources, including land, water, soil and  biodiversity. Conservation agriculture,  agroforestry, improved livestock and  water management, integrated  pest management and ecosystem  approaches to fisheries and  aquaculture can all make important  contributions in this area

Publication can be download here: CLIMATE-SMART A G R I C U L T U R E

3 responses

  1. I liked post. Thanks admin for share.

  2. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to ?return the favor?.I’m trying to find things to improve my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  3. I’ve been browsing on-line greater than three hours lately, yet I never found any fascinating article like yours. It’s pretty worth
    sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers
    made excellent content material as you did, the web shall be
    much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

